Vivant depuis de nombreuses années en Asie, Jean-Michel a rassemblé une importante collection d'art, ancien et moderne, et une collection d'objets en provenance d'Asie. Il a nommé cette collection Piphitmaya…le Musée Imaginaire.

Pour Jean-Michel, les barges à riz en teck doré récemment restaurées Golden Naga et Silver Naga sont des oeuvres d'art intemporelles qui tiennent une place privilégiée au sein de l'extraordinaire collection du Musée Piphitmaya.

L'expérience exotique d'explorer les canaux du Royaume de Thailande en naviguant sur ces pièces de musée reflète bien l'esprit de Piphitmaya - la découverte d'un enchantement, celui de "musées vivants" que sont l'art, la culture, les coutumes et les traditions asiatiques séculaires.

Bienvenue à Piphitmaya…un musée hors des conventions…

Naga Barge Cruises The Naga Barges River Cruise Highlights Private Rental Latest Updates
 
 
   
  Having lived in Asia for several decades, over time, Jean-Michel developed an important collection of ancient and modern art, and other collectibles from Asia. He has named this diverse collection of cultural art pieces - Piphitmaya … Museum Imaginaire.

For Jean-Michel, the recently restored Golden Naga golden teakwood rice-barge is a very much timeless art piece which assumes a special place within Jean-Michel's extraordinary Piphitmaya museum collection.

The exotic experience of exploring the waterways of the Kingdom in a museum piece cruise-vessel very much reflects the spirit of Piphitmaya - a discovery of enchanting 'living museums' of centuries of art, culture, customs and traditions of Asia.

Welcome to Piphitmaya … A museum that ventures beyond boundaries …

   
  Back
   
  Contact UsHome